Brunch at Goody’s Diner

*am sick right now from an infection hence why I can post my foodie reviews!

One of my gfs, Precilla (who is the creator of the foodie website http://www.carameleggpudding.com/) asked a bunch of us to accompany her for brunch at Goody’s Diner. Of course I couldn’t say no after reading their menu and other reviews on Yelp about the place. Too bad it was brunch or I would’ve tried one of their burgers!

I decided to order the Steak with Three Two Eggs. The steak was huge but a little well done (I ordered medium). To me, it was like any other steak and eggs from a breakfast place but at least it came with two slices of toast and a free coffee! I also ordered their soup special which was the lobster bisque. From what I recall, it was creamy and thick which is a good consistency for a bisque. It went great with the slight cold that I was coming down with.

Since I had a cold, I wasn’t able to try all the other dishes that my friends order but luckily, I did take pictures of the food.

Make Your Own Omelette with spicy potato wedges (comes with coffee and toast)

Spicy Chicken Chipotle Wrap with Sweet Potato Fries

Monte Cristo with Spicy Potato Wedges

Breakfast Club with Spicy Potato Wedges

Overall, I had to say I really enjoyed going to Goody’s Diner. The atmosphere was homey and the service was exceptional! They give you large portions that many of us couldn’t finish and we had to doggy bag the rest. It is a little hidden but definitely a place to check out if you like diner foods.

Check out their menu and go try it out yourself!

One thought on “Brunch at Goody’s Diner

Leave a Reply

